Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

Magic Millions Online Sale Bidding Open

Tuesday, 2nd June 2020

Bidding is now open for the Magic Millions Online Sale (2-4 June) with an outstanding line up of stock up for sale. Comprising over 130 lots, the online auction includes a reduction sale from Goldin Farms featuring a quality line up of weanlings and broodmares to be offered without reserve. Among those lots are Gr1 winners Bel Mer and Linky Dink and group performers Insurgent, Flying Success, Marchelle Belle and Mayneda Strategy, as well as the dams of Gr1 winner Amphitrite, stakes-winner All Too Royal and Hong Kong's rising star Like That. The Goldin Farms draft will include 13 unreserved weanlings, 11 by outstanding sire Akeed Mofeed as well youngsters by Pierro and Zebedee. Multiple group winning French mare Spinning Memories and group performed local Lunar Light are being offered as racing and breeding propositions and look incredible opportunities for prospective buyers. There is also a top consignment of 22 lots from Bhima Thoroughbreds. The lots will begin selling from 12pm (AEST) on Thursday while the closing time for bids for Spinning Memories will be from 10pm (AEST), 1pm (BST), 2pm (CEST), 8am (EDT).

Amphitrite

Gr1 winner Amphitrite's dam is for sale (pic: Mark Gatt)
« Previous
Return to
2nd June 2020 News
Next »