Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

Singapore Stars Recognised on 6 February

Friday, 3rd January 2020

The various winners of the 2019 Singapore horse racing season will be rewarded at the Racing Appreciation Awards 2019 at Zouk, Clarke Quay on Thursday, 6 February, 2020 at 6.30pm. Referred to as the Singapore Racing Awards up until 2018, according to racing.turfclub.sg, the annual glamour event will be attended by both local and international racing personalities and dignitaries. A total of 10 awards will be attributed, of which five are already known - the five 2019 champions, namely Falcon Racing Stable as Champion Owner, Mark Walker as Champion Trainer, Vlad Duric as Champion Jockey, Benny Woodworth as Champion Local Jockey and Simon Kok Wei Hoong as Champion Apprentice Jockey. A panel comprising the Singapore Turf Club Handicapping Panel, members of the media (English and Chinese press) and members of the TV broadcasting teams (English and Chinese) will cast their votes for the remaining five awards, including the Singapore Horse of the Year award. The four other titles set for decision are the Champion Three-Year-Old, Champion Sprinter, Champion Miler and Champion Stayer awards.

« Previous
Return to
3rd January 2020 News
Next »