Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

Beck & Bell Join NTRA Board

Tuesday, 16th September 2008

Gainesway Farm president Antony Beck & US Thoroughbred Owners And Breeders Association chairman Reynolds Bell "have joined the US National Thoroughbred Racing Association board of directors," reported thoroughbredtimes.com. Beck replaces Robert Clay as 1 of 2 Breeders' Cup Ltd representatives on the NTRA board, while Bell fills the TOBA seat previously occupied by William Helligbrodt. The NTRA board now includes:

  • Racetrack representatives: Robert Elliston, Turfway Park (executive chairman, NTRA); Robert Evans, Churchill Downs; William Fasy, Delaware Park; Charles Hayward, New York Racing Association; F. Jack Liebau, Hollywood Park; Jim McAlpine, Magna Entertainment Company; & Nick Nicholson, Keeneland Association.
  • Owner/breeder/horsemen representatives: Beck, Breeders Cup Ltd; Bell, TOBA; Alan Foreman, Thoroughbred Horsemen's Association; G. Watts Humphrey, Breeders' Cup Ltd; Alan Marzelli, The Jockey Club; Marsha Naify, Thoroughbred Owners of California; & Joe Santana, Horsemen's Benevolent & Protective Association.
  • The board also includes Alex Waldrop, NTRA president & chief executive officer.
« Previous
Return to
16th September 2008 News
Next »