Copyright 2019 Breeding Racing Friday, 19th July 2019 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Whip Use Debate After Royal Ascot Victory http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/whip-use-debate-after-royal-ascot-victory/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/whip-use-debate-after-royal-ascot-victory/ Trainer Charlie Fellowes' suggestion, as reported by racingpost.com, is that his first Royal Ascot winner, Thanks B (Mukhadram-Out of Thanks, by Sadler's Wells) should have lost the race because jockey Hayley ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 NZB Opens 2019 Ready To Run Entries http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/nzb-opens-2019-ready-to-run-entries/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/nzb-opens-2019-ready-to-run-entries/ Entries are now open for NZB's Ready to Run Sale of 2YOs that is to be held on 20 & 21 November, following Breeze-Ups at Te Rapa on 21 & 22 October. The 2019 Sale is set ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Finalists Announced For NZ HOTY Awards http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/finalists-announced-for-nz-hoty-awards/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/finalists-announced-for-nz-hoty-awards/ New Zealand Thoroughbred Racing (NZTR) has announced the finalists for five of the six racehorse categories at its annual Horse of the Year Awards, with finalists for Champion Jumper to be ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Whobegotyou’s Half-Brother Breaks Maiden http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/whobegotyous-half-brother-breaks-maiden/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/whobegotyous-half-brother-breaks-maiden/ After a length and a half second on debut a few weeks back, the Ciaron Maher and David Eustace-trained Dambulla, a Fastnet Rock half-brother to Champion 3YO Whobegotyou (Street Cry), started ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Unbeaten Sir Elton To Spell After Saturday http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/unbeaten-sir-elton-to-spell-after-saturday/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/unbeaten-sir-elton-to-spell-after-saturday/ Set to start a short-priced favourite in the Book Spring Hospitality Handicap at Rosehill Garden, Adam Duggan’s unbeaten Your Song gelding Sir Elton will be heading to the spelling paddock after Saturday’s ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Second Start In 6 Years For King’s Bay http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/second-start-in-6-years-for-kings-bay/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/second-start-in-6-years-for-kings-bay/ With only one start in the last six years, rising 9YO gelding King’s Bay, a South African-foaled son of King Of Kings will have his first start for Warwick Farm trainer ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Consistent Notation A Strong Randwick Chance http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/consistent-notation-a-strong-randwick-chance/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/consistent-notation-a-strong-randwick-chance/ Having her fourth start of her current campaign this Saturday in the PDF Food Services Handicap (1400m) at Royal Randwick, the Matthew Dale trained Notation (Fastnet Rock) looks a leading contender ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 McEvoy’s Marndarra Looking For Oaks Exemption http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/mcevoys-marndarra-looking-for-oaks-exemption/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/mcevoys-marndarra-looking-for-oaks-exemption/ Successful over 1550m at Morphettville last time out, the Tony McEvoy-trained Marndarra, a daughter of Woodside Park Stud’s Foxwedge (Fastnet Rock), contests Saturday’s Byerley Handicap (1800m) for 2YOs, with the race ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Security In Great Shape for Haskell http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/security-in-great-shape-for-haskell/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/security-in-great-shape-for-haskell/ In the US, the Jason Servis-trained Maximum Security (New Year's Day-Lil Indy, by Anasheed) is apparently in fine shape ahead of the Gr1 Haskell Invitational Stakes (1800m) at Monmouth Park on ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Doyle Lands Ride on World's Best http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/doyle-lands-ride-on-worlds-best/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/doyle-lands-ride-on-worlds-best/ In what is shaping as a fantastic clash between the world's current two top-rated horses, jockey James Doyle has been booked to ride Crystal Ocean in the Gr1 King George VI ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Weekend Black-Type Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/weekend-black-type-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/weekend-black-type-schedule/ There'a a nice even spread of a half dozen black-type events over the weekend, starting with the Aushorse-sponsored Golden Horse Shoe for 2YOs in Singapore where it's a local Gr2. Their ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 FRI 10.50pm: Listed Aushorse Golden Horseshoe (1200m) Kranji http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/fri-10-50pm-listed-aushorse-golden-horseshoe-1200m-kranji/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/fri-10-50pm-listed-aushorse-golden-horseshoe-1200m-kranji/ %%20190719_SGP_R5:Aushorse Golden Horseshoe%% ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 SAT 1.10pm: Listed Opunake Cup (1400m) Taranaki http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/sat-1-10pm-listed-opunake-cup-1400m-taranaki/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/sat-1-10pm-listed-opunake-cup-1400m-taranaki/ %%20190720_NPL_R6:Powerworx Opunake Cup%% ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 1.11pm: Listed Oaklands Plate (1400m) Morphettville Parks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/1-11pm-listed-oaklands-plate-1400m-morphettville-parks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/1-11pm-listed-oaklands-plate-1400m-morphettville-parks/ %%20190720_MPK_R2:Saroa Oaklands Plate%% ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 3.27pm: Listed Queensland Cup (3200m) Eagle Farm http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/3-27pm-listed-queensland-cup-3200m-eagle-farm/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/3-27pm-listed-queensland-cup-3200m-eagle-farm/ %%20190720_EAF_R7:Triple M's Big B'fast Qld Cup%% ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 4.07pm: Listed Tattersall's Mile (1600m) Eagle Farm http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/4-07pm-listed-tattersalls-mile-1600m-eagle-farm/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/4-07pm-listed-tattersalls-mile-1600m-eagle-farm/ %%20190720_EAF_R8:Sky Racing Tattersall's Mile%% ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 4.39pm: Listed Belmont Classic (2200m) Belmont Park http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/4-39pm-listed-belmont-classic-2200m-belmont-park/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/4-39pm-listed-belmont-classic-2200m-belmont-park/ %%20190720_BEP_R4:Belmont Classic%% ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 SUN 7.25pm: Listed Singapore Derby (1800m) Kranji http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/sun-7-25pm-listed-singapore-derby-1800m-kranji/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/07/19/sun-7-25pm-listed-singapore-derby-1800m-kranji/ %%20190721_SGP_R9:Singapore Derby%% ... Fri, 19 Jul 2019 12:00:00 + 1000