Copyright 2020 Breeding Racing Thursday, 26th November 2020 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Elusive Winterbottom No Easier for Peters http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/elusive-winterbottom-no-easier-for-peters/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/elusive-winterbottom-no-easier-for-peters/ One of racing’s anomalies is that, despite one of the most powerful thoroughbred arsenals at their disposal, it has been 26 years since owner-breeders Bob and Sandra Peters held Perth’s Gr1 ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Guineas Runner-up Lost to Hong Kong http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/guineas-runner-up-lost-to-hong-kong/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/guineas-runner-up-lost-to-hong-kong/ In the latest raid on potential-laden Australian and New Zealand 3YOs, leading Hong Kong trainer John Size will welcome talented gelding Bourbonaire to his stable after his purchase out of Stephen ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Rosemont Stud Swoops on Sneaky Five Dam http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/rosemont-stud-swoops-on-sneaky-five-dam/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/rosemont-stud-swoops-on-sneaky-five-dam/ A new Inglis Digital record has been set in the November (Late) Online Auction, with Small Minds – the dam of outstanding 2YO Sneaky Five – selling for $410,000 to Sandhurst Bloodstock on ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Inglis Digital Nears $50 million 2020 Turnover http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/inglis-digital-nears-50-million-2020-turnover/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/inglis-digital-nears-50-million-2020-turnover/ Following the finish of Inglis Digital’s November (Late) Sale, which concluded with a gross of $2.25 million, 2020 turnover for Inglis Digital is now just $700,000 shy of cracking $50 million. ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Rapid Racing Highlights Flemington Summer http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/rapid-racing-highlights-flemington-summer/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/rapid-racing-highlights-flemington-summer/ The Victoria Racing Club (VRC) has announced its revised summer racing calendar, with Rapid Racing set to return and a spectacular month of twilight race meetings to be held at Flemington ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Gee Gee Secondover Wins Listed TAS Newmarket http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/gee-gee-secondover-wins-listed-tas-newmarket/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/gee-gee-secondover-wins-listed-tas-newmarket/ %%20201125_LAU_R5:Jacksons Sec. Newmarket Hcp%% Track: Launceston Race: $100,000 Listed TAS Newmarket (1200m) Winner: 5YO gelding Gee Gee Secondover (Wordsmith-Gee Gees Firstover, by Over) Placings: 6YO gelding Mandela Effect & 6YO gelding Street Tough Winning Sire: Wordsmith ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Black-Type Targets for Sharrock's Otaki Trio http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/black-type-targets-for-sharrocks-otaki-trio/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/black-type-targets-for-sharrocks-otaki-trio/ Allan Sharrock is hoping for big things from three of his equine stars at Otaki on Thursday. The Taranaki trainer heads to the Levin Racing Club meeting with Tavi Mac, Waisake ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 1.11pm: Listed Levin Stakes (1200m) Otaki http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/1-11pm-listed-levin-stakes-1200m-otaki/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/1-11pm-listed-levin-stakes-1200m-otaki/ %%20201126_OTK_R6:Courtesy Ford Levin Stakes%% ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 2.21pm: Gr3 Wellington Stakes (1600m) Otaki http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/2-21pm-gr3-wellington-stakes-1600m-otaki/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/2-21pm-gr3-wellington-stakes-1600m-otaki/ %%20201126_OTK_R8:L Valentina Wellington Stakes%% ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Harvey Grabs First Year Karaka Million Chance http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/harvey-grabs-first-year-karaka-million-chance/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/harvey-grabs-first-year-karaka-million-chance/ In the first full year of his training career, young Cambridge horseman Glen Harvey has two fillies qualified for the $1 million DoubleTree by Hilton Karaka Million 2YO (1200m) at Ellerslie on 23 January ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Otaki Could Shake Up Karaka Million Table http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/otaki-could-shake-up-karaka-million-table/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/otaki-could-shake-up-karaka-million-table/ Meanwhile, although the order of entry for the $1m Karaka Million 3YO Classic (1600m) is the same as last week, with Group 1 winners Aegon (NZ) (Sacred Falls) and Kahma Lass (NZ) (Darci Brahma) at ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Big SABOIS Boost a Fillip for SA Breeding Sector http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/big-sabois-boost-a-fillip-for-sa-breeding-sector/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/big-sabois-boost-a-fillip-for-sa-breeding-sector/ SABOIS – the innovative Breeders and Owners’ Incentive Scheme for the South Australian industry – has received a major boost with a range of changes announced by the Board of Thoroughbred ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 SATBA Chair Welcomes SABOIS Announcement http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/satba-chair-welcomes-sabois-announcement/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/satba-chair-welcomes-sabois-announcement/ SA Thoroughbred Breeders Chair Sam Hayes welcomed the announcements as “fantastic news for the whole industry.” He said, “SABOIS is a really important tool in terms of maintaining a healthy broodmare ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 SABOIS Changes Summary In Full http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/sabois-changes-summary-in-full/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/sabois-changes-summary-in-full/ The SABOIS Bonus Pool has been increased from $1.4 million to $2 million per annum effective from 1 December, with the bonuses available per SABOIS race increased by 43%. Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Valuable Snitzel Filly to Debut http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/valuable-snitzel-filly-to-debut/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/valuable-snitzel-filly-to-debut/ Trainer Richard Litt is excited about the debut outing of Centro Storico (Snitzel-Chachapoyas, by Medaglia d’Oro) this Saturday at Rosehill, reports racing.com. The 2YO filly won a trial over 807m in ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Golden Sixty In HK BTP Cruise Control http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/golden-sixty-in-hk-btp-cruise-control/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/golden-sixty-in-hk-btp-cruise-control/ Hong Kong's Black Type Premiership (BTP), due to the paucity of Group races it hosts and allied dearth of oportunity, comprises much smaller numbers than the comparitive Australian BTP. That doesn't ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Trekking On Target For Winterbottom http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/trekking-on-target-for-winterbottom/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/11/26/trekking-on-target-for-winterbottom/ Saturday’s Gr1 Winterbottom Stakes favourite Trekking (Street Cry-Outdoor, by Redoute’s Choice) won his trial on Monday morning without being extended, reports rwwa.com.au. “I’m very happy,” Godolphin representative Nacim Dilmi said. “Obviously, ... Thu, 26 Nov 2020 12:00:00 + 1000