Copyright 2019 Breeding Racing Monday, 16th September 2019 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Unbeaten Godolphin 2YO Streets Gr1 Rivals http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/unbeaten-godolphin-2yo-streets-gr1-rivals/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/unbeaten-godolphin-2yo-streets-gr1-rivals/ UK trainer Charlie Appleby has produced another startlingly brilliant 2YO in the form of Pinatubo (Shamardal-Lava Flow, by Dalakhani) who, after his devastating 9-length victory in the Gr1 Vincent O'Brien National ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Into Mischief Fully Booked for 2020 http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/into-mischief-fully-booked-for-2020/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/into-mischief-fully-booked-for-2020/ The current No. 1 General Sire in North America, Into Mischief (Harlan’s Holiday-Leslie’s Lady, by Tricky Creek), will stand in 2020 for a fee of $175,000 S&N and has been booked ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Arcadia A True Queen In Waiting http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/arcadia-a-true-queen-in-waiting/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/arcadia-a-true-queen-in-waiting/ Saturday's effortless first outing in Sydney, where she cruised to success in the Gr2 Theo Marks (1300m), has done little to dispel the notion that in 4YO mare Arcadia Queen (Pierro-Arcadia, ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Jockey Nikita Berriman Announces Retirement http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/jockey-nikita-berriman-announces-retirement/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/jockey-nikita-berriman-announces-retirement/ High profile jockey Nikita Berriman has announced her retirement from riding, reports racenet.com.au. Suffering from chronic hip problems, Berriman made her announcement at a National Jockeys' Trust luncheon, citing the desire ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Chasing The Sky A Portent Of What’s To Come http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/chasing-the-sky-a-portent-of-whats-to-come/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/chasing-the-sky-a-portent-of-whats-to-come/ Diminutive 3YO Snitzel filly Wayupinthesky was a deserving winner of the Listed Cap d’Antibes Stakes (1100m) down the Flemington straight, and while she looks likely to be a threat over sprint ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Promising Weekend For Pinecliff Racing Reps http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/promising-weekend-for-pinecliff-racing-reps/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/promising-weekend-for-pinecliff-racing-reps/ Jonathan Munz, whose Pinecliff Racing has a production line of high quality racing prospects, has had a weekend of mixed, albeit promising, fortunes. On Saturday at Flemington, exciting 3YO colt Super ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Homework Pays Off For Clark http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/homework-pays-off-for-clark/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/homework-pays-off-for-clark/ There’s little doubt Raquel Clark is a rising star in the saddle. Having never experienced riding at Flemington, never mind the totally different know-how required for judging a straight six, the ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Talent On Display In The West http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/talent-on-display-in-the-west/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/talent-on-display-in-the-west/ With Perth horses doing a sterling job in cashing in on Melbourne and Sydney’s rich purses, WA was also in the news again on the weekend courtesy of exceptional apprentice Jade ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Big Week No Shock For Thompson http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/big-week-no-shock-for-thompson/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/big-week-no-shock-for-thompson/ Rich Hill Stud principal John Thompson is a happy man following a wonderful week for his resident stallion Shocking (Street Cry). According to NZ Racing Desk, a brace of Australian victories ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Catalyst Brilliant in Northland Breeders' Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/catalyst-brilliant-in-northland-breeders-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/catalyst-brilliant-in-northland-breeders-stakes/ Boom kiwi 3YO gelding Catalyst (Darci Brahma-Evana, by Enrepreneur) has confirmed he is the real deal, treating rivals with contempt when producing a devastating home straight sprint to capture the G.3 ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Successful Ready2Race Breeze Ups At Cranbourne http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/successful-ready2race-breeze-ups-at-cranbourne/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/successful-ready2race-breeze-ups-at-cranbourne/ The build-up to the 2019 Inglis Ready2Race Sale gathered further momentum on Friday with the first of five breeze up sessions, where 63 juveniles had their official 200m breeze. The fastest ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 NZB 2019 Ready to Run Sale Catalogue Online http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/nzb-2019-ready-to-run-sale-catalogue-online/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/nzb-2019-ready-to-run-sale-catalogue-online/ The countdown is underway to Australasia’s leading two-year-old sale, with the catalogue now released for the 2019 New Zealand Bloodstock Ready to Run Sale of Two-Year-Olds. Over the last six seasons, ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Dominant Dettori Season Rolls On http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/dominant-dettori-season-rolls-on/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/dominant-dettori-season-rolls-on/ On Saturday at Doncaster Racecourse in the UK, irrepressable jockey Frankie Dettori edged ever-closer to his previous seasonal benchmark of 16 Gr1 race victories set in 2001. Riding the John Gosden-trained ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Gatting Wins Gr1 Makybe Diva Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/gatting-wins-gr1-makybe-diva-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/gatting-wins-gr1-makybe-diva-stakes/ %%20190914_FLE_R7:Pfd Food Services Makybe Diva%% Track: Flemington Race: $750,000 Gr1 Makybe Diva (1600m) Winner: 6YO gelding Gatting (Hard Spun-Stubborn, by Lonhro) Placings: 4YO mare Mystic Journey & 4YO gelding Mr Quickie Winning Sire: Hard Spun (Danzig-Turkish ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Bivouac Wins Gr2 Run To The Rose http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/bivouac-wins-gr2-run-to-the-rose/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/bivouac-wins-gr2-run-to-the-rose/ %%20190914_ROS_R6:Sydney Markets Run To The Rose%% Track: Rosehill Race: $200,000 Gr2 To The Rose (1200m) Winner: 3YO colt Bivouac (Exceed And Excel-Dazzler, by More Than Ready) Placings: 3YO colt Yes Yes Yes & 3YO colt ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Zoutori Wins Gr2 Bobbie Lewis Qlty http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/zoutori-wins-gr2-bobbie-lewis-qlty/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/zoutori-wins-gr2-bobbie-lewis-qlty/ %%20190914_FLE_R8:Bobbie Lewis Qlty%% Track: Flemington Race: $200,000 Gr2 Quality Bobbie Lewis Qlty (1200m) Winner: 4YO gelding Zoutori (Zoustar-Atotori, by Haradasun) Placings: 5YO gelding Parsifal & 9YO gelding Dothraki Winning Sire: Zoustar (Northern Meteor-Zouzou, by Redoute’s Choice) Stud ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Mizzy Wins Gr2 Sheraco Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/mizzy-wins-gr2-sheraco-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/mizzy-wins-gr2-sheraco-stakes/ %%20190914_ROS_R8:Schweppes Sheraco Stakes%% Track: Rosehill Race: $200,000 Gr2 Sheraco Stakes (1200m) Winner: 4YO mare Mizzy (Zoustar-Missy Cummings, by Magnus) Placings: 4YO mare Fasika & 5YO mare Champagne Cuddles Winning Sire: Zoustar (Northern Meteor-Zouzou, by Redoute’s Choice) Stud ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Arcadia Queen Wins Gr2 Theo Marks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/arcadia-queen-wins-gr2-theo-marks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/arcadia-queen-wins-gr2-theo-marks/ %%20190914_ROS_R7:Tooheys 150th B'day Theo Marks%% Track: Rosehill Race: $200,000 Gr2 Theo Marks (1300m) Winner: 4YO mare Arcadia Queen (Pierro-Arcadia, by Redoute's Choice) Placings: 4YO horse Trope & 4YO horse Gem Song Winning Sire: Pierro (Lonhro-Miss Right ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Spanish Whisper Wins Gr2 Let's Elope Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/spanish-whisper-wins-gr2-lets-elope-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/spanish-whisper-wins-gr2-lets-elope-stakes/ %%20190914_FLE_R6:Let's Elope Stakes%% Track: Flemington Race: $200,000 Gr2 Let's Elope Stakes (1400m) Winner: 4YO mare Spanish Whisper (Lope De Vega-Cutting Remark, by Encosta De Lago) Placings: 6YO mare Miss Siska & 4YO mare Fidelia Winning Sire: ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Dalasan Wins Gr2 Danehill Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/dalasan-wins-gr2-danehill-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/dalasan-wins-gr2-danehill-stakes/ %%20190914_FLE_R5:Danehill Stakes%% Track: Flemington Race: $200,000 Gr2  Danehill Stakes (1200m) Winner: 3YO colt Dalasan (Dalakhani-Khandallah, by Kitten's Joy) Placings: 3YO colt Dubious & 3YO colt Express Pass Winning Sire: Dalakhani (Darshaan-Daltawa, by Miswaki) Stud Farm: Cornerstone Stud Trainer: ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Catalyst Wins Gr3 Northland Breeders http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/catalyst-wins-gr3-northland-breeders/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/catalyst-wins-gr3-northland-breeders/ %%20190914_RKA_R7:Cambridge Stud N'land Breeders%% Track: Ruakaka Race: $70,000 Gr3 Northland Breeders (1200m) Winner: 3YO gelding Catalyst (Darci Brahma-Evana, by Entrepreneur) Placings: 3YO colt Exuberant & 3YO gelding Zelenski Winning Sire: Darci Brahma (Danehill-Grand Echezeaux, by Zabeel) Stud ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Herengawe Wins Gr3 Boehringer Ingelheim Hcp http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/herengawe-wins-gr3-boehringer-ingelheim-hcp/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/herengawe-wins-gr3-boehringer-ingelheim-hcp/ %%20190914_AWP_R7:Boehringer Ingelheim Hcp%% Track: Awapuni Race: $75,000 Gr3 Boehringer Ingelheim Hcp (1600m) Winner: 5YO gelding Herengawe (Zed-Vim, by Germano) Placings: 6YO gelding Mauna Kea & 8YO gelding Dez Winning Sire: Zed (Zabeel-Emerald Dream, by Danehill) Stud Farm: ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Wayupinthesky Wins Listed Cap D'Antibes Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/wayupinthesky-wins-listed-cap-dantibes-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/wayupinthesky-wins-listed-cap-dantibes-stakes/ %%20190914_FLE_R2:Cap D'Antibes Stakes%% Track: Flemington Race: $140,000 Listed Cap D'Antibes Stakes (1100m) Winner: 3YO filly Wayupinthesky (Snitzel-The Darling One, by Lonhro) Placings: 3YO filly Absolute Flirt & 3YO filly Athiri Winning Sire: Snitzel (Redoute’s Choice-Snippet’s Lass, ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Just Thinkin' Wins Listed Dulcify Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/just-thinkin-wins-listed-dulcify-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/just-thinkin-wins-listed-dulcify-stakes/ %%20190914_ROS_R5:Dulcify Stakes%% Track: Rosehill Race: $150,000 Listed Dulcify Stakes (1500m) Winner: 3YO gelding Just Thinkin' (So You Think-Nothin' Leica Cat, by Tale Of The Cat) Placings: 3YO gelding Subedar & 3YO gelding Shadow Hero Winning Sire: ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Legionnaire Wins Listed Exford Plate http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/legionnaire-wins-listed-exford-plate/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/legionnaire-wins-listed-exford-plate/ %%20190914_FLE_R3:Antler Luggage Exford Plate%% Track: Flemington Race: $140,000 Listed Exford Plate (1400m) Winner: 3YO gelding Legionnaire (Stratum-Matron, by O'Reilly) Placings: 3YO filly Snapdancer & 3YO filly Tenley Winning Sire: Stratum (Redoute’s Choice-Bourgeois, by Luskin Star) Stud Farm: ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Bonvicini Wins Listed SAJC Morphettville Guineas http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/bonvicini-wins-listed-sajc-morphettville-guineas/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/bonvicini-wins-listed-sajc-morphettville-guineas/ %%20190914_MOP_R5:Sajc Morphettville Guineas%% Track: Morphettville Race: $100,000 Listed SAJC Morphettville Guineas (1600m) Winner: 3YO filly Bonvicini (Myboycharlie-Orvieto, by Testa Rossa) Placings: 3YO filly Silent Sovereign & 3YO filly Lady Loire Winning Sire: Myboycharlie (Danetime-Dulceata, by Rousillon) Stud ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Rox The Castle Wins Listed The Sofitel http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/rox-the-castle-wins-listed-the-sofitel/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/09/16/rox-the-castle-wins-listed-the-sofitel/ %%20190914_FLE_R4:The Sofitel%% Track: Flemington Race: $140,000 Listed The Sofitel (1400m) Winner: 5YO gelding Rox The Castle (Castledale-Run Roxy Run, by Rock Of Gibraltar) Placings: 7YO gelding Travimyfriend & 6YO gelding Romancer Winning Sire: Castledale (Peintre Celebre-Louju, ... Mon, 16 Sep 2019 12:00:00 + 1000