Copyright 2021 Breeding Racing Friday, 17th September 2021 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Nonconformist Wins Gr3 MRC Foundation Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/nonconformist-wins-gr3-mrc-foundation-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/nonconformist-wins-gr3-mrc-foundation-cup/ %%20210918_CAU_R9:Neds How Now Stakes%% Track: Caulfield Race: $200,000 Gr3 MRC Foundation Cup (2000m) Winner: 5YO gelding Nonconformist (Rebel Raider-Good Thinking, by Hold That Tiger) Placings: 5YO horse Delphi & 5YO mare Tralee Rose Winning Sire: Rebel ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 She's Ideel Wins Gr3 Kingston Town Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/shes-ideel-wins-gr3-kingston-town-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/shes-ideel-wins-gr3-kingston-town-stakes/ %%20210918_RAN_R9:Tab Kingston Town Stakes%% Track: Randwick Race: $160,000 Gr3 Kingston Town Stakes (2000m) Winner: 6YO mare She's Ideel (Dundeel-Ana's Mail, by Anabaa) Placings: 4YO mare Montefilia & 5YO gelding Entente Winning Sire: Dundeel (High Chaparral-Starelle, by ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Free Of Debt Wins Listed W H Wylie Hcp http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/free-of-debt-wins-listed-w-h-wylie-hcp/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/free-of-debt-wins-listed-w-h-wylie-hcp/ %%20210918_MOP_R8:W H Wylie Hcp%% Track: Morphettville Race: $107,250 Listed W H Wylie Hcp (1100m) Winner: 5YO gelding Free Of Debt (Unencumbered-Stagerush, by Giant's Causeway) Placings: 6YO gelding Kemalpasa & 4YO mare Pimm's Party Winning Sire: Unencumbered ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Bella Nipotina Wins Gr3 How Now Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/bella-nipotina-wins-gr3-how-now-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/bella-nipotina-wins-gr3-how-now-stakes/ %%20210918_CAU_R7:Mrc Foundation Cup%% Track: Caulfield Race: $200,000 Gr3 How Now Stakes (1200m) Winner: 4YO mare Bella Nipotina (Pride Of Dubai-Bella Orfana, by Star Witness) Placings: 5YO mare Chassis & 4YO mare La Mexicana Winning Sire: Pride ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Sierra Sue Wins Gr1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/sierra-sue-wins-gr1-sir-rupert-clarke-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/sierra-sue-wins-gr1-sir-rupert-clarke-stakes/ %%20210918_CAU_R8:Neds Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes%% Track: Caulfield Race: $1,000,000 Gr1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes (1400m) Winner: 5YO mare Sierra Sue (Darci Brahma-Centree, by Centaine) Placings: 7YO gelding Dice Roll & 4YO gelding I'm Thunderstruck Winning Sire: ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Eduardo Wins Gr2 The Shorts http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/eduardo-wins-gr2-the-shorts/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/eduardo-wins-gr2-the-shorts/ %%20210918_RAN_R8:Bowermans Furniture The Shorts%% Track: Randwick Race: $500,000 Gr2 The Shorts (1100m) Winner: 8YO gelding Eduardo (Host-Blushing, by Fantastic Light) Placings: 7YO gelding Nature Strip & 6YO gelding Gytrash Winning Sire: Host (Hussonet-Colonna Triaina, by Roy) Stud ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Verry Elleegant Wins Gr1 George Main Stks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/verry-elleegant-wins-gr1-george-main-stks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/verry-elleegant-wins-gr1-george-main-stks/ %%20210918_RAN_R7:Fujitsu General George Main%% Track: Randwick Race: $1,000,000 Gr1 General George Main Stks (1600m) Winner: 6YO mare Verry Elleegant (Zed-Opulence, by Danroad) Placings: 5YO gelding Riodini & 6YO gelding Think It Over Winning Sire: Zed (Zabeel-Emerald ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Four Moves Ahead Wins Gr2 Darley Tea Rose Stks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/four-moves-ahead-wins-gr2-darley-tea-rose-stks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/four-moves-ahead-wins-gr2-darley-tea-rose-stks/ Winner: 3YO filly Four Moves Ahead (Snitzel-Doulmera, by Mr. Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Callsign Mav Wins Gr1 Tarzino Trophy http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/callsign-mav-wins-gr1-tarzino-trophy/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/callsign-mav-wins-gr1-tarzino-trophy/ %%20210918_HTN_R9:Tarzino Trophy%% Track: Hastings Race: $220,000 Gr1 Tarzino Trophy (1400m) Winner: 5YO gelding Callsign Mav (Atlante-Raadisi, by Volksraad) Placings: 5YO gelding Spring Tide & 6YO gelding Masetto Winning Sire: Atlante (Fastnet Rock-Readyforcatherine, by More Than Ready) Stud ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Lightsaber Wins Gr3 Caulfield Guineas Prelude http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/lightsaber-wins-gr3-caulfield-guineas-prelude/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/lightsaber-wins-gr3-caulfield-guineas-prelude/ %%20210918_CAU_R4:Neds Caulfield Guineas Prelude%% Track: Caulfield Race: $300,000 Gr3 Caulfield Guineas Prelude (1400m) Winner: 3YO colt Lightsaber (Zoustar-Dream Cirque, by Dream Ahead) Placings: 3YO colt Brigantine & 3YO colt Military Expert Winning Sire: Zoustar (Northern Meteor-Zouzou, ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Art De Triomphe Wins Listed Canterbury Belle http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/art-de-triomphe-wins-listed-canterbury-belle/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/art-de-triomphe-wins-listed-canterbury-belle/ %%20210918_RCT_R8:N.Z B'stock Canterbury Belle%% Track: Riccarton Park Race: $60,000 Listed NZB Canterbury Belle (1200m) Winner: 3YO filly Art De Triomphe (Vadamos-Art Beat, by Captain Rio) Placings: 3YO filly Sorrento & 3YO filly Irish Red Winning Sire: ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Atishu Wins Gr3 Bill Ritchie Qlty http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/atishu-wins-gr3-bill-ritchie-qlty/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/atishu-wins-gr3-bill-ritchie-qlty/ %%20210918_RAN_R5:Bill Ritchie Qlty%% Track: Randwick Race: $160,000 Gr3 Bill Ritchie Qlty (1400m) Winner: 4YO mare Atishu (Savabeel-Posy, by No Excuse Needed) Placings: 7YO gelding Looks Like Elvis & 6YO gelding Aramayo Winning Sire: Savabeel (Zabeel-Savannah Success, ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Bon's A Pearla Wins Gr2 TG Prelude http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/bons-a-pearla-wins-gr2-tg-prelude/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/bons-a-pearla-wins-gr2-tg-prelude/ %%20210918_CAU_R3:Off The Track Cmty. Tg Prel. Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Bellacontte Wins Gr3 Gold Trail Stks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/bellacontte-wins-gr3-gold-trail-stks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/bellacontte-wins-gr3-gold-trail-stks/ %%20210918_HTN_R7:H. Bay Breeders' Gold Trail%% Track: Hastings Race: $80,000 Gr3 Gold Trail Stks (1200m) Winner: 3YO filly Bellacontte (Burgundy-Devon Doll, by Tavistock) Placings: 3YO filly Mustang Valley & 3YO filly Imperatriz Winning Sire: Burgundy Redoute’s Choice-Grand ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Wakari Wins Listed Sir Colin Meads Trophy http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/wakari-wins-listed-sir-colin-meads-trophy/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/wakari-wins-listed-sir-colin-meads-trophy/ %%20210918_HTN_R5:El Roca-Sir Colin Meads Trophy%% Track: Hastings Race: $60,000 Listed Sir Colin Meads Trophy (1200m) Winner: 3YO gelding Wakari (Vespa-Denlee, by One Cool Cat) Placings: 3YO gelding I Wish I Win & 3YO colt Magneto Winning ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Ashman Wins Gr3 Cameron Hcp http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/ashman-wins-gr3-cameron-hcp/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/ashman-wins-gr3-cameron-hcp/ %%20210917_NEW_R8:Aust. Bloodstock Cameron Hcp%% Track: Newcastle Race: $160,000 Gr3 Cameron Hcp (1500m) Winner: 6YO gelding Ashman (Magnus-Ashamika, by Linamix) Placings: 4YO gelding Sky Lab & 4YO mare Duais Winning Sire: Magnus (Flying Spur-Scandinavia, by Snippets) Stud Farm: ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Great House Wins Gr3 Newcastle Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/great-house-wins-gr3-newcastle-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/great-house-wins-gr3-newcastle-cup/ %%20210917_NEW_R7:Sharp Office Newcastle Cup%% Track: Newcastle Race: $250,000 Gr3 Newcastle Cup (2300m) Winner: 5YO gelding Great House (Galileo-Anja, by Indian Ridge) Placings: 5YO horse Quick Thinker & 5YO gelding No Compromise Winning Sire: Galileo (Sadler’s Wells-Urban ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Madam Legend Wins Gr3 Tibbie Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/madam-legend-wins-gr3-tibbie-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/madam-legend-wins-gr3-tibbie-stakes/ %%20210917_NEW_R6:Yarraman Park Tibbie Stks%% Track: Newcastle Race: $160,000 Gr3 Tibbie Stakes (1400m) Winner: 5YO mare Madam Legend (I Am Invincible-Mithila, by Encosta De Lago) Placings: 5YO mare Mirra Vision & 5YO mare Great News Winning Sire: ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Penza Rides Group Card at Newcastle http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/penza-rides-group-card-at-newcastle/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/penza-rides-group-card-at-newcastle/ In an amazing feat, jockey Jeff Penza has ridden the winners of all three Group 3 races at Newcastle, north of Sydney, at cumulative fixed odds of more than 2100/1. Penza’s ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 $1.3 million for Every Rose on Inglis Digital http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/1-3-million-for-every-rose-on-inglis-digital/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/1-3-million-for-every-rose-on-inglis-digital/ In a result described as ‘incredible’ by Darby Racing Syndications’ Scott Darby, Every Rose has become the second horse to surpass the magical seven figures in an Inglis Digital Online Auction, ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Written Tycoon Chosen for Every Rose http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/written-tycoon-chosen-for-every-rose/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/written-tycoon-chosen-for-every-rose/ It’s been the busiest year bloodstock agent Suman Hedge can remember at the sales – both physical and online – and comes just three weeks after he purchased Fasika (So You ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Mandatory NSW Covid Vaccinations Unlikely http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/mandatory-nsw-covid-vaccinations-unlikely/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/mandatory-nsw-covid-vaccinations-unlikely/ Although Racing NSW has yet to issue a statement on the matter, New South Wales will not be forcing its participants to get vaccinated. Unlike Victoria, News Corp has learned that ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Kingstar Focus on Speed Rewarding Breeders http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/kingstar-focus-on-speed-rewarding-breeders/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/kingstar-focus-on-speed-rewarding-breeders/ The Hunter Valley’s Kingstar Farm is quickly building a reputation as a source of genuine speed stallions. Speed generally begets speed, and it’s obvious the quartet of sprinters standing at Matthew ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 St Marks Basilica Future Uncertain http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/st-marks-basilica-future-uncertain/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/st-marks-basilica-future-uncertain/ Trainer Aiden O'Brien told racingpost.com that a decision on the future of St Mark's Basilica (Siyouni-Cabaret, by Galileo) will wait till next week with most anticipating that the Bob Scarborough-bred multiple ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Waller Poised to Extend Premiership Lead http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/waller-poised-to-extend-premiership-lead/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/waller-poised-to-extend-premiership-lead/ At Sydney's Royal Randwick on Saturday, the $1 million Gr1 George Main Stakes headlines a card bursting with elite thoroughbreds, none more so than in the Gr2 The Shorts (1100m) which ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 O'Shea Playing a Long Game in Shorts http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/oshea-playing-a-long-game-in-shorts/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/oshea-playing-a-long-game-in-shorts/ Meanwhile, trainer John O'Shea isn't concerned if Everest contender Lost and Running (Per Incanto-Dreamlife, by Danroad) doesn't win this Saturday's Gr2 Shorts, reports racingnsw.com.au. "The race means a lot more to ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Think He’s a Winning Chance Again http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/think-hes-a-winning-chance-again/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/think-hes-a-winning-chance-again/ While the presence of Black Type Premiership Horse of the Year and multiple Gr1 winner Veery Elleegant (Zed-Opulence, by Danroad) may be a reason for the small field of nine for ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Newcastle Gold Cup Quest For Great House http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/newcastle-gold-cup-quest-for-great-house/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/newcastle-gold-cup-quest-for-great-house/ After his stunning, Australian maiden victory back in January, many were touting the Chris Waller-trained Great House (Galileo-Anja, by Indian Ridge) as the next big thing, but to date his lone ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Spendthrift MyRacehorse Super Stable Partner http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/spendthrift-myracehorse-super-stable-partner/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/spendthrift-myracehorse-super-stable-partner/ Spendthrift Australia, underpinned by the long reach of its globally significant parent company in the United States, is a partner in the newly launched MyRacehorse Super Stable. With an initial valuation ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Quality Colt Has Edge In Guineas Prelude http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/quality-colt-has-edge-in-guineas-prelude/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/quality-colt-has-edge-in-guineas-prelude/ Toby and Trent Edmonds' dual stakes-winning juvenile Alpine Edge (Better Than Ready-Freezethemillions, by Freeze) is looking to continue his solid 3YO form when he lines up in Saturday's Gr3 Caulfield Guineas ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Heartfelt Runner for Alexander Stable in NZ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/heartfelt-runner-for-alexander-stable-in-nz/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/heartfelt-runner-for-alexander-stable-in-nz/ The opening day of the Hawkes Bay spring carnival, Daffodil Day, will raise funds for the Cancer Society and holds special meaning for trainers Simon and Katrina Alexander, reports racingnews.co.nz. The ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Girls Waving Richards' Flag Across the Tasman http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/girls-waving-richards-flag-across-the-tasman/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/girls-waving-richards-flag-across-the-tasman/ Te Akau trainer Jamie Richards is looking forward to watching a trio of his star mares step-out across the Tasman on Saturday as he looks to maintain his winning run in ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Amade To Launch Cup Campaign In Foundation http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/amade-to-launch-cup-campaign-in-foundation/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/amade-to-launch-cup-campaign-in-foundation/ Trainer Phillip Stokes will send his imported galloper Amade (Casamento-Sheba Five, by Five Star Day) to the Gr3 MRC Foundation Cup for his first run in his Cups campaign, reports racing.com. ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Zaaki Form to Hold Up in Bill Ritchie http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/zaaki-form-to-hold-up-in-bill-ritchie/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/zaaki-form-to-hold-up-in-bill-ritchie/ Trainer Chris Waller will saddle up two runners in Saturday’s Gr3 Bill Ritchie Handicap at Randwick, a race the Champion trainer has won on four occasions in the last eight years. ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Gr1 Winner Bonham to Resume In How Now http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/gr1-winner-bonham-to-resume-in-how-now/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/gr1-winner-bonham-to-resume-in-how-now/ Successful in the Gr1 Levin Classic in January this year, the now 4YO mare Bonham (Per Incanto-Fortune’s Choice, by Redoute’s Choice) will commence her Australian racing career this Saturday after going ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Robodira Improvement Likely Second Up http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/robodira-improvement-likely-second-up/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/robodira-improvement-likely-second-up/ A nose margin was all the stood between victory for the John O’Shea-trained Robodira (Husson-Don’t Blink, by Redoute’s Choice), and the narrow second she finished last time out in the Gr2 ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Ferraris Opens Family Account in Hong Kong http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/ferraris-opens-family-account-in-hong-kong/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/ferraris-opens-family-account-in-hong-kong/ Jockey Luke Ferraris won his first race in Hong Kong on Wednesday with the winner Go Ballistic (Duke of Marmalade-Buffalo Dancer, by Sadler's Wells) trained by his father David, reports scmp.com. ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 Weekend Black Type Premiership Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/weekend-black-type-premiership-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/weekend-black-type-premiership-schedule/ Into the second half of September and the Black Type racing schedule is gathering pace. All-up, there are 19 stakes races – headed by a Group 1 treble – across Australia ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000 SUN 6.50pm: Listed Boulder Cup (2100m) Kalgoorlie http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/sun-6-50pm-listed-boulder-cup-2100m-kalgoorlie/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2021/09/17/sun-6-50pm-listed-boulder-cup-2100m-kalgoorlie/ %%20210919_KAL_R7:Blue Spec Drilling-Boulder Cup%% ... Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:00:00 + 1000