Copyright 2019 Breeding Racing Tuesday, 21st May 2019 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Kementari’s Half-Sister Set For First Start http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/kementaris-half-sister-set-for-first-start/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/kementaris-half-sister-set-for-first-start/ Wednesday’s Canterbury Park meeting sees the debut of Godolphin’s Palurien, a Reset half-sister to Darley’s freshman sire Kementari, the Gr1 Randwick Guineas-winning son of Lonhro, as well as to the Listed-winning, ... Tue, 21 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Waller Reloaded For Sires’ Produce Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/waller-reloaded-for-sires-produce-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/waller-reloaded-for-sires-produce-stakes/ Victorious 12 months prior with Zoustar’s Lean Mean Machine, who has since retired to Aquis Farm’s new Seymour property, trainer Chris Waller has nominated two runners for Saturday’s Gr2 BRC Sires’ ... Tue, 21 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Potential Stakes Filly On Show At Kembla http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/potential-stakes-filly-on-show-at-kembla/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/potential-stakes-filly-on-show-at-kembla/ Trainer Peter Robl is confident Capri of Tuffy will be fighting out the finish at Kembla Grange today, reports racingnsw.com.au, however he has more ambitious plans in mind for his lightly-raced ... Tue, 21 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Bondi Heads To WA's Lynward Stud http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/bondi-heads-to-was-lynward-stud/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/bondi-heads-to-was-lynward-stud/ Talented Gr1 performer Bondi (Snitzel-Bondi Blonde, by Red Ransom) has been purchased by leading breeders Ted and Troy van Heemst, where he will stand at their Lynward Park Stud in Bullsbrook, ... Tue, 21 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Rondinella Gearing Up For Melbourne Spring http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/rondinella-gearing-up-for-melbourne-spring/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/rondinella-gearing-up-for-melbourne-spring/ Top staying mare Rondinella (Ocean Park-Valpollicella, by Red Ransom) is back in work for Cambridge trainers Roger James and Robert Wellwood, who are hoping her excellent autumn campaign can be improved ... Tue, 21 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Promising Notation To Start In Sydney http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/promising-notation-to-start-in-sydney/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/promising-notation-to-start-in-sydney/ Campaigning in Melbourne during her first preparation, which resulted in two wins and two placed performances from just five starts, Lindsay Park Racing’s 3YO Fastnet Rock filly Notation is set to ... Tue, 21 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 5 Stallions With $10M+ Seasonal Progeny Earnings http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/5-stallions-with-10m-seasonal-progeny-earnings/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/5-stallions-with-10m-seasonal-progeny-earnings/ After 42 weeks of the 2018-19 racing season, Arrowfield Stud's record-breaking two-time Champion Australian Sire Snitzel is exactly $7 million clear of nearest rival, Yarraman Park's I Am Invincible. In third ... Tue, 21 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Baker Pleased With QLD Derby Candidates http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/baker-pleased-with-qld-derby-candidates/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/baker-pleased-with-qld-derby-candidates/ An exhibition gallop at the Gold Coast over the weekend by Gr1 Queensland Derby (2400m) candidate Lord Arthur has Cambridge trainer Murray Baker pleased with his progress as he gets set ... Tue, 21 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Waller Pair Sent For A Spell http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/waller-pair-sent-for-a-spell/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/waller-pair-sent-for-a-spell/ A tweeted statement released by Queensland Racing Stewards on Monday reports that a promising pair of 3YO's from the Chris Waller stable will not see out the rest of the Brisbane ... Tue, 21 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Ben Currie Guilty Of 12 Race Day Treatment Charges http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/ben-currie-guilty-of-12-race-day-treatment-charges/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/ben-currie-guilty-of-12-race-day-treatment-charges/ On Monday, the Queensland Racing Integrity Commission (QRIC) Stewards found Toowoomba Trainer Ben Currie guilty of 12 race day treatment charges under the Australian Rules of Racing. The Thoroughbred Trainer appeared ... Tue, 21 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Australian-Breds Dazzle In South Africa http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/australian-breds-dazzle-in-south-africa/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/05/21/australian-breds-dazzle-in-south-africa/ Kicking away on Saturday at Greyville Racecourse with Baramul Stud’s Magic Millions yearling sale graduate Roy’s Riviera, Vinery Stud’s All Too hard enjoyed a stellar weekend in South Africa. Winning her ... Tue, 21 May 2019 12:00:00 + 1000