Copyright 2020 Breeding Racing Friday, 18th September 2020 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com All Saints' Eve Wins Gr3 Tibbie Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/all-saints-eve-wins-gr3-tibbie-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/all-saints-eve-wins-gr3-tibbie-stakes/ %%20200918_NEW_R7:Yarraman Park Tibbie Stakes%% Track: Newcastle Race: $160,000 Gr3 Tibbie Stakes (1400m) Winner: 4YO mare All Saints' Eve (Sacred Falls-Halloween, by Encosta De Lago) Placings: 5YO mare Yamazaki & 4YO mare Wandabaa Winning Sire: Sacred Falls ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Mugatoo Wins Gr3 Newcastle Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/mugatoo-wins-gr3-newcastle-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/mugatoo-wins-gr3-newcastle-cup/ %%20200918_NEW_R6:Sharp Electronics N'castle Cup%% Track: Newcastle Race: $200,000 Gr3 Newcastle Cup (2300m) Winner: 6YO gelding Mugatoo (Henrythenavigator-Elopa, by Tiger Hill) Placings: 6YO gelding Hush Writer & 6YO mare Attention Run Winning Sire: Henrythenavigator (Kingmambo-Sequoyah, by Kingmambo) Stud ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Rock Wins Gr3 Cameron Handicap http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/rock-wins-gr3-cameron-handicap/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/rock-wins-gr3-cameron-handicap/ %%20200918_NEW_R5:Australian Bloodstock Cameron%% Track: Newcastle Race: $160,000 Gr3 Cameron Handicap (1500m) Winner: 5YO gelding Rock (Pierro-Subtitle, by Fastnet Rock) Placings: 4YO gelding Just Thinkin' & 6YO horse Chief Ironside Winning Sire: Pierro (Lonhro-Miss Right Note, by ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Spendthrift GM Elected to TBV Board http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/spendthrift-gm-elected-to-tbv-board/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/spendthrift-gm-elected-to-tbv-board/ Garry Cuddy – General Manager of Spendthrift Australia has been elected to the Board of TBV to fill the vacancy left by Adam Sangster. Cuddy oversees one of the most exciting ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Farnan To Race In Aquis’ Everest Slot http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/farnan-to-race-in-aquis-everest-slot/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/farnan-to-race-in-aquis-everest-slot/ As one of the fastest winners of the time-honoured Gr1 Golden Slipper in recent years, Farnan (Not A Single Doubt) will, by agreement between Kia Ora Stud, Phoenix Thoroughbreds and Aquis, ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Paths of Glory Gets Newcastle Visitors Draw http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/paths-of-glory-gets-newcastle-visitors-draw/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/paths-of-glory-gets-newcastle-visitors-draw/ Trainers Richard and Michael Freedman would have been looking very forward to taking Paths of Glory two hours north of Sydney for Friday’s Gr3 Newcastle Gold Cup (2300m) after the GB-bred’s ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Bowman to Appeal 20 Day Suspension http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/bowman-to-appeal-20-day-suspension/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/bowman-to-appeal-20-day-suspension/ Highly regarded jockey Hugh Bowman has been suspended for 20 days by NSW Stewards following his ride on Golden Slipper winer Farnan in last Saturday’s Gr2 Run To The Rose (1200m) ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Top 10 Sires All Nudging Million+ Earnings http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/top-10-sires-all-nudging-million-earnings/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/top-10-sires-all-nudging-million-earnings/ It hasn’t taken long at all for the major sires to flex their muscles in Australia. Approaching the 7-week mark of the new season on Saturday, it appears a fait accompli ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Historical Rupert Clarke 3YO Record Mixed http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/historical-rupert-clarke-3yo-record-mixed/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/historical-rupert-clarke-3yo-record-mixed/ The Gr1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes has been won by a 3YO on five occasions with forty-three 3YOs contesting the race since its inception in 1951, reveals racing.com. Tagaloa (Lord Kanaloa-Vasilissa, ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 New Anders Owner Keen on Coolmore Stud S. http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/new-anders-owner-keen-on-coolmore-stud-s-/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/new-anders-owner-keen-on-coolmore-stud-s-/ Antony Thompson, principal of Widden Stud, has publicly stated a preference for gun sprinter Anders to target the Coolmore Stud Stakes over The Everest. According to smh.com.au, the new part-owner of ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Best Still Ahead of Zoustyle Says Gollan http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/best-still-ahead-of-zoustyle-says-gollan/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/best-still-ahead-of-zoustyle-says-gollan/ Listed winner Zoustyle (Zoustar-Fashion, by Anabaa) resumes on Saturday at the Gold Coast in the Simmons Livingstone & Assoc Handicap over 900m, and trainer Tony Gollan told racingqueensland.com.au the best is ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Star of the Seas Jockey Upbeat for Main Event http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/star-of-the-seas-jockey-upbeat-for-main-event/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/star-of-the-seas-jockey-upbeat-for-main-event/ Jockey Sam Clipperton believes Star of the Seas (Ocean Park-Stella Livia, by Titus Livius) will win at Group 1 level this season, and this Saturday's Gr1 George Main Stakes might be ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Kisukano Out of Comfort Zone http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/kisukano-out-of-comfort-zone/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/kisukano-out-of-comfort-zone/ Star 3YO filly Kisukano (Bel Esprit-Kiss for Gran, by Show a Heart) will have her first start against the older horses in the Pink Ribbon Cup at the Gold Coast on ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Iconic NZB Filly Series Gets Underway http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/iconic-nzb-filly-series-gets-underway/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/iconic-nzb-filly-series-gets-underway/ The New Zealand Bloodstock Filly of the Year Series is an iconic event on the New Zealand calendar, bringing the country’s finest fillies together every year for almost half a century to battle ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Gold Trail a Strong Pointer to Success http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/gold-trail-a-strong-pointer-to-success/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/gold-trail-a-strong-pointer-to-success/ The old adage that early form is good form is strongly applicable to the opening leg of the annual NZB Filly of The Year Series that gets underway this weekend. It ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Inferno Smoking Hot Ahead of Guineas http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/inferno-smoking-hot-ahead-of-guineas/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/inferno-smoking-hot-ahead-of-guineas/ Exciting 3YO Inferno (see below) has pleased connections with a barrier trial this week ahead of a tilt at the S$400,000 Singapore Guineas (1600m) on September 26. Inferno posted a dominant ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Weekend Black Type Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/weekend-black-type-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/weekend-black-type-schedule/ For the first time in what seems forever, there are Group 1 races being run on the same day in Melbourne, Sydney and New Zealand. Brought to you by Magic Breed ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 SAT 12.05pm: Listed Sir Colin Meads Trophy (1200m) Hastings http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/sat-12-05pm-listed-sir-colin-meads-trophy-1200m-hastings/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/sat-12-05pm-listed-sir-colin-meads-trophy-1200m-hastings/ %%20200919_HTN_R6:El Roca-Sir Colin Meads Trophy%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 1.15pm: Gr3 Gold Trail Stakes (1200m) Hastings http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/1-15pm-gr3-gold-trail-stakes-1200m-hastings/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/1-15pm-gr3-gold-trail-stakes-1200m-hastings/ %%20200919_HTN_R8:H.Bay Breeders Gold Trail Stks%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 2.00pm: Gr2 Darley Tea Rose Stakes (1400m) Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/2-00pm-gr2-darley-tea-rose-stakes-1400m-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/2-00pm-gr2-darley-tea-rose-stakes-1400m-randwick/ %%20200919_RAN_R4:Darley Tea Rose Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 2.25pm: Gr1 Tarzino Trophy (1400m) Hastings http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/2-25pm-gr1-tarzino-trophy-1400m-hastings/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/2-25pm-gr1-tarzino-trophy-1400m-hastings/ %%20200919_HTN_R10:Tarzino Trophy%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 2.40pm: Gr3 Bill Ritchie Handicap (1400m) Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/2-40pm-gr3-bill-ritchie-handicap-1400m-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/2-40pm-gr3-bill-ritchie-handicap-1400m-randwick/ %%20200919_RAN_R5:Bill Ritchie Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 3.15pm: Gr1 George Main Stakes (1600m) Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/3-15pm-gr1-george-main-stakes-1600m-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/3-15pm-gr1-george-main-stakes-1600m-randwick/ %%20200919_RAN_R6:Fujitsu George Main Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 3.35pm: Listed Jim Moloney Stakes (1400m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/3-35pm-listed-jim-moloney-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/3-35pm-listed-jim-moloney-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ %%20200919_CAU_R6:J Moloney Stks For Pinchapoo%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 3.55pm: Gr2 The Shorts (1100m) Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/3-55pm-gr2-the-shorts-1100m-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/3-55pm-gr2-the-shorts-1100m-randwick/ %%20200919_RAN_R7:Bowermans Furniture The Shorts%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 4.15pm: Gr3 MRC Foundation Cup (2000m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/4-15pm-gr3-mrc-foundation-cup-2000m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/4-15pm-gr3-mrc-foundation-cup-2000m-caulfield/ %%20200919_CAU_R7:Catanach's Mrc Foundation Cup%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 4.35pm: Gr3 Kingston Town Stakes (2000m) Randwick http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/4-35pm-gr3-kingston-town-stakes-2000m-randwick/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/4-35pm-gr3-kingston-town-stakes-2000m-randwick/ %%20200919_RAN_R8:Schweppes Kingston Town Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 4.50pm: Gr1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes (1400m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/4-50pm-gr1-sir-rupert-clarke-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/4-50pm-gr1-sir-rupert-clarke-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ %%20200919_CAU_R8:Neds Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 5.05pm: Listed WH Wylie Handicap (1100m) Morphettville http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/5-05pm-listed-wh-wylie-handicap-1100m-morphettville/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/5-05pm-listed-wh-wylie-handicap-1100m-morphettville/ %%20200919_MOP_R8:Tab W H Wylie Qlty%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 5.25pm: Gr3 How Now Stakes (1200m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/5-25pm-gr3-how-now-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/5-25pm-gr3-how-now-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ %%20200919_CAU_R9:Neds How Now Stakes%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 SUN 6.50pm: Listed Boulder Cup (2105m) Kalgoorlie http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/sun-6-50pm-listed-boulder-cup-2105m-kalgoorlie/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/09/18/sun-6-50pm-listed-boulder-cup-2105m-kalgoorlie/ %%20200920_KAL_R7:Blue Spec Drilling Boulder Cup%% ... Fri, 18 Sep 2020 12:00:00 + 1000