Copyright 2020 Breeding Racing Friday, 24th January 2020 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Scallopini Wins Listed Sunshine Coast Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/scallopini-wins-listed-sunshine-coast-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/scallopini-wins-listed-sunshine-coast-cup/ %%20200125_SUN_R9:Bmw M8 Sunshine Coast Cup%% Track: Sunshine Coast Race: $125,000 Listed Sunshine Coast Cup (1400m) Winner: 5YO gelding Scallopini (Snitzel-Rose Of Mulan, by More Than Ready) Placings: 6YO gelding Niccanova & 4YO mare Persuader Winning Sire: ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Probabeel Wins Listed Karaka Million 3YO Classic http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/probabeel-wins-listed-karaka-million-3yo-classic/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/probabeel-wins-listed-karaka-million-3yo-classic/ %%20200125_ELR_R6:Karaka Million 3yo Classic%% Track: Ellerslie Race: $1,000,000 Listed Karaka Million 3YO Classic (1600m) Winner: 3YO filly Probabeel (Savabeel-Far Fetched, by Pins) Placings: 3YO colt Conqueror & 3YO filly Hasstobegood Winning Sire: Savabeel (Zabeel-Savannah Success, by ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Morvada Wins Listed John Dillon Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/morvada-wins-listed-john-dillon-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/morvada-wins-listed-john-dillon-stakes/ %%20200125_CAU_R8:John Dillon Stakes%% Track: Caulfield Race: $140,000 Listed John Dillon Stakes (1400m) Winner: 6YO gelding Morvada (Mossman-Carnegie Minstrel, by Carnegie) Placings: 4YO gelding Yulong January & 5YO gelding Streets Of Avalon Winning Sire: Mossman (Success Express-Lichen ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Kiwi Ida Wins Gr2 Westbury Classic http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/kiwi-ida-wins-gr2-westbury-classic/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/kiwi-ida-wins-gr2-westbury-classic/ %%20200125_ELR_R5:Westbury Classic%% Track: Ellerslie Race: $100,000 Gr2 Westbury Classic (1400m) Winner: 5YO mare Kiwi Ida (Squamosa-Empress Ida, by Blevic) Placings: 6YO mare Volpe Veloce & 5YO mare Rondinella Winning Sire: Squamosa (Not a Single Doubt-Class Success, ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Cradle Mountain Wins Listed Carrington Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/cradle-mountain-wins-listed-carrington-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/cradle-mountain-wins-listed-carrington-stakes/ %%20200125_RAN_R7:Carrington Stakes%% Track: Randwick Race: $150,000 Listed Carrington Stakes (1400m) Winner: 6YO gelding Cradle Mountain (West Quest-From Japan, by Jungle Pocket) Placings: 6YO gelding Cellarman & 5YO gelding Gaulois Winning Sire: West Quest (Gone West-Veridian, by ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Cool Aza Beel Wins Listed Karaka Million 2YO http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/cool-aza-beel-wins-listed-karaka-million-2yo/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/cool-aza-beel-wins-listed-karaka-million-2yo/ %%20200125_ELR_R4:Karaka Million 2yo%% Track: Ellerslie Race: $1,000,000 Listed Karaka Million 2YO (1200m) Winner: 2YO colt Cool Aza Beel (Savabeel-Cool 'n' Sassy, by Testa Rossa) Placings: 2YO filly Play That Song & 2YO filly Taroni Winning Sire: ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Its Destinys Child Wins Gr3 Concorde Hcp http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/its-destinys-child-wins-gr3-concorde-hcp/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/its-destinys-child-wins-gr3-concorde-hcp/ %%20200125_ELR_R3:Brighthill Farm Concorde Hcp%% Track: Ellerslie Race: $70,000 Gr3 Concorde Hcp (1200m) Winner: 6YO mare Its Destinys Child (Castledale-It's My Destiny, by Magic Ring) Placings: 4YO mare Molto Veloce & 5YO mare Short Fuse Winning Sire: ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Catalyst Wins Gr3 Mr Tiz Trophy http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/catalyst-wins-gr3-mr-tiz-trophy/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/catalyst-wins-gr3-mr-tiz-trophy/ %%20200125_ELR_R2:Henley Park Mr Tiz Trophy%% Track: Ellerslie Race: $70,000 Gr3 Mr Tiz Trophy (1200m) Winner: 3YO gelding Catalyst (Darci Brahma-Evana, by Entrepreneur) Placings: 3YO colt Run To Perfection & 3YO filly Bavella Winning Sire: Darci Brahma ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 A Beautiful Night Wins Gr3 Blue Diamond Preview-(F) http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/a-beautiful-night-wins-gr3-blue-diamond-preview-f/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/a-beautiful-night-wins-gr3-blue-diamond-preview-f/ %%20200125_CAU_R4:Neds Blue Diamond Preview-(F)%% Track: Caulfield Race: $160,000 Gr3 Blue Diamond Preview-(F) (1000m) Winner: 2YO filly A Beautiful Night (Night Of Thunder-Lindyhop, by Gonski) Placings: 2YO filly Fresh & 2YO filly Unstoppabelle Winning Sire: Night Of ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Windsor Wins Listed Timaru Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/windsor-wins-listed-timaru-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/windsor-wins-listed-timaru-stakes/ %%20200125_RCT_R8:Speight's Timaru Stakes%% Track: Riccarton Park Race: $50,000 Listed Timaru Stakes (1400m) Winner: 5YO gelding Windsor (Alamosa-Shanro, by Lonhro) Placings: 5YO mare Monza Circuito & 6YO mare Belle Fascino Winning Sire: Alamosa (O’Reilly-Lodore Mystic, by Centaine) Stud ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Hanseatic Wins Listed Blue Diamond Preview-C&G http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/hanseatic-wins-listed-blue-diamond-preview-cg/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/hanseatic-wins-listed-blue-diamond-preview-cg/ %%20200125_CAU_R3:Neds Blue Diamond Preview-CG%% Track: Caulfield Race: $160,000 Listed Blue Diamond Preview-C&G (1000m) Winner: 2YO colt Hanseatic (Street Boss-Itameri, by Exceed And Excel) Placings: 2YO colt Glenfiddich & 2YO colt Fixated Winning Sire: Street Boss (Street ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Scales Of Justice Wins Gr2 Australia Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/scales-of-justice-wins-gr2-australia-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/scales-of-justice-wins-gr2-australia-stakes/ %%20200124_MOV_R7:Mortimer Petroleum Aust Stakes%% Track: Moonee Valley Race: $200,000 Gr2 Australia Stakes (1200m) Winner: 7YO gelding Scales Of Justice (Not A Single Doubt-Beymatilla, by Umatilla) Placings: 6YO gelding Hey Doc & 4YO mare Embrace Me Winning ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Catalyst Overcomes Scare in Huge Win http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/catalyst-overcomes-scare-in-huge-win/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/catalyst-overcomes-scare-in-huge-win/ At Ellerslie in Auckland, boom 3YO Catalyst overcame a scare to brilliantly win Saturday’s Gr3 Henley Park Mr Tiz Trophy (1200m), extending his winning sequence to six. Lining up in the ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Melbourne Campaign Looming for Excitement Machine http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/melbourne-campaign-looming-for-excitement-machine/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/melbourne-campaign-looming-for-excitement-machine/ Meanwhile, relieved trainer Clayton Chipperfield confirmed that all systems are go for Catalyst’s Melbourne campaign, which is likely to start in the Gr3 CS Hayes Stakes (1400m) at Flemington on February ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Moody Confirms Training Comeback Likely http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/moody-confirms-training-comeback-likely/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/moody-confirms-training-comeback-likely/ After initially attempting to refute any ambitions to recommence his training career, popular trainer Peter Moody, who guided champion sprinter Black Caviar to 25 undefeated races, has admitted the rumours are ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Manuel and Vorster Come To Grief http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/manuel-and-vorster-come-to-grief/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/manuel-and-vorster-come-to-grief/ At Moonee Valley on Friday evening, another superb victory by the wonderfully consistent WA galloper Scales of Justice in the Gr2 Australia Stakes (1200m) was overshadowed by the death of popular ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Karaka Trio Siblings to Recent Gr1 Winners http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/karaka-trio-siblings-to-recent-gr1-winners/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/karaka-trio-siblings-to-recent-gr1-winners/ The NZB National Yearling Sales Series gets underway on Sunday, with a catalogue overflowing with equine talent. Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Maher-Eustace Stable Has World Cup Entry http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/maher-eustace-stable-has-world-cup-entry/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/maher-eustace-stable-has-world-cup-entry/ The burgeoning stable of Victorian pair Ciaron Maher and David Eustace reportedly has an entrant for March’s Dubai World Cup (2000m). According to punters.com, 5YO French import Olmedo (Declaration of War-Super ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Queen Elizabeth S. Again Australia‚Äôs Top Race http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/queen-elizabeth-s-again-australias-top-race/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/queen-elizabeth-s-again-australias-top-race/ Nine Australian Turf Club races have been officially rated in the top 100 of the world’s highest-rated races at the Longines World’s Best Race and Racehorse awards. Racing NSW reports that, ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Blue Army Juveniles Starting To March http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/blue-army-juveniles-starting-to-march/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/blue-army-juveniles-starting-to-march/ At around this time last year, the powerful Godolphin operation, and its ancillary training wing run by Anthony Freeman from Pinecliff on Victoria’s Mornington Peninsula, marched to the beat of a ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Multi-million Dollar Yearling on Debut http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/multi-million-dollar-yearling-on-debut/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/multi-million-dollar-yearling-on-debut/ Mount Fuji (Snitzel-Ichihara, by General Nediym) sold at last year's Inglis Easter Yearling Sale for a whopping $2.8 million and the stunning looking colt will make his raceday debut in the ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Affinity Beyond Looks To Extend Improvement http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/affinity-beyond-looks-to-extend-improvement/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/affinity-beyond-looks-to-extend-improvement/ Trainer Luke Pepper is upbeat about Affinity Beyond (Starspangledbanner-Gibraltar Range, by Rock of Gibraltar) now she's won two in succession, reports racingnsw.com.au. The previously wayward but talented filly broke through for ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Bosson Hungers for More Karaka Million Success http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/bosson-hungers-for-more-karaka-million-success/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/bosson-hungers-for-more-karaka-million-success/ In search of a fourth straight win in New Zealand’s richest juvenile race, Champion New Zealand jockey Oppie Bosson will team up with Cool Aza Beel (Savabeel) in Saturday's Karaka Million ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Inglis Releases Stunning Easter Catalogue Online http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/inglis-releases-stunning-easter-catalogue-online/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/inglis-releases-stunning-easter-catalogue-online/ A “truly stunning’’ catalogue of 514 of the southern hemisphere’s best yearlings will be offered at this year’s Inglis Australian Easter Yearling Sale. According to Inglis, the catalogue again lives up ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Big Buying Bench Expected for 2020 Inglis Easter http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/big-buying-bench-expected-for-2020-inglis-easter/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/big-buying-bench-expected-for-2020-inglis-easter/ The 2020 Australian Easter Yearling Sale will be held over the two days of Tuesday April 7 and Wednesday April 8 at Riverside Stables in Sydney. Inglis’ General Manager of Bloodstock ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Tasmania's Secret Well and Truly Out http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/tasmanias-secret-well-and-truly-out/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/tasmanias-secret-well-and-truly-out/ Buyers are quickly starting to wise up to the exceptional yearling value that be found in Tasmania for relatively inexpensive forays. And it's no one-hit wonder either, with more and more ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Three Way Tie In World Thoroughbred Rankings http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/three-way-tie-in-world-thoroughbred-rankings/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/three-way-tie-in-world-thoroughbred-rankings/ Enable (Nathaniel-Concentric, by Sadler's Wells), Crystal Ocean (Sea the Stars-Crystal Star, by Mark of Esteem), and Waldgeist (Galileo-Waldlerche, by Monsun), three middle-distance stars who last year took turns beating each other, ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Enable Restricted To One Last Campaign http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/enable-restricted-to-one-last-campaign/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/enable-restricted-to-one-last-campaign/ Trainer John Gosden has advised that champion racemare Enable (Nathaniel) is unlikely to appear on a racecourse until Royal Ascot mid-year, writes theguardian.com. Suffering defeat behind Waldgeist in last year's Gr1 ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Dettori To Ride Pegasus World Cup Turf Favourite http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/dettori-to-ride-pegasus-world-cup-turf-favourite/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/dettori-to-ride-pegasus-world-cup-turf-favourite/ Meanwhile, Enable's jockey Frankie Dettori will jet to Gulfstream Park to partner Pegasus World Cup Turf favourite Without Parole (Frankel-Without You Babe, by Lemon Drop Kid) in the $1 million contest ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Weekend Black-Type Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/weekend-black-type-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/weekend-black-type-schedule/ A black-type baker's dozen, brought to you by SUREWiSE, lies ahead of the Australia Day long-weekend where almost half the on-track action will be in New Zealand. Ellerslie's 6-race Karaka Millions ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 MON 3.40pm: Listed Australia Day Cup (2400m) Warwick Farm http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/mon-3-40pm-listed-australia-day-cup-2400m-warwick-farm/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/01/24/mon-3-40pm-listed-australia-day-cup-2400m-warwick-farm/ %%20200127_WAF_R5:Australia Day Cup%% ... Fri, 24 Jan 2020 12:00:00 + 1000