Copyright 2020 Breeding Racing Wednesday, 8th April 2020 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Kia Ora Sells $1.4 million I Am Invincible Colt http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/kia-ora-sells-1-4-million-i-am-invincible-colt/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/kia-ora-sells-1-4-million-i-am-invincible-colt/ A beautifully balanced colt on Day 2 of the 2020 Inglis Easter Sale rocketed to the top of the sale charts when selling for $1.4 million. Amongst a bevy of impressed ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Soft Track "No Concern" for Danon Premium http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/soft-track-no-concern-for-danon-premium/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/soft-track-no-concern-for-danon-premium/ After Japanese raider Kluger chased home Winx in her third consecutive Gr1 Queen Elizabeth Stakes (2000m) last year, it’s only natural that fellow Japanese raider Danon Premium is among the most ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 A Glimmer of Hope for 2020 Royal Ascot http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/a-glimmer-of-hope-for-2020-royal-ascot/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/a-glimmer-of-hope-for-2020-royal-ascot/ Following the widely reported news that both the UK’s May’s Guineas festival and June’s Epsom Derby meeting are facing inevitable delayed schedules, there is a glimmer of hope that the time-honoured ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 History Made At Inglis Easter Yearling Sale http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/history-made-at-inglis-easter-yearling-sale/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/history-made-at-inglis-easter-yearling-sale/ One of the most monumental days in Inglis’ very long history saw three yearlings realise $1 million or more in the first ever Easter Sale void of horses and people. With ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 2020 Inglis Easter Day 1: Average $306,957 http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/2020-inglis-easter-day-1-average-306957/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/2020-inglis-easter-day-1-average-306957/ At the end of Day 1 of the 2020 sale, the Easter average sat at $306,957 with a median of $250,000. “It’s been one of the most extraordinary days on the ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Widden Sells $1.1 million Zoustar Colt http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/widden-sells-1-1-million-zoustar-colt/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/widden-sells-1-1-million-zoustar-colt/ Widden Stud's in-demand stallion Zoustar has an obvious affinity with Charge Forward mare Solar Charged, the son of Northern Meteor having sired two Group winners out of her. Although Sisstar is ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Tyreel Sells $1.1 million So You Think Colt http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/tyreel-sells-1-1-million-so-you-think-colt/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/tyreel-sells-1-1-million-so-you-think-colt/ In a period of life where there are few certainties, it seemed an almost given that Hong Kong would have the last say on the So You Think-Pinocchio colt at 2020’s ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 $1 Million Not Enough for Winx Relation http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/1-million-not-enough-for-winx-relation/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/1-million-not-enough-for-winx-relation/ A much admired colt closely related to multiple champion mare Winx was the subject of a key bidding duel on Day 1 of the 2020 Inglis Easter Sale, which is being ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 An Even Million for Srikandi Yearling http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/an-even-million-for-srikandi-yearling/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/an-even-million-for-srikandi-yearling/ The highest priced filly on Day 1 of the 2020 Inglis Easter Sale was sold by Kitchwin Hills as agent for $1 million. Lot 223, one of ten I Am Invincible ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 $600k Knocked Back for Loving Gaby Sister http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/600k-knocked-back-for-loving-gaby-sister/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/600k-knocked-back-for-loving-gaby-sister/ One of the expected highlight lots on Day 1 of the 2020 Inglis Easter Yearling Sale has been passed in. Bidding for Lot 49, a Sebring half-sister to uber-talented 3YO filly ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 I Am Invincible Filly First Past $500,000 http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/i-am-invincible-filly-first-past-500000/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/i-am-invincible-filly-first-past-500000/ On the opening day of the 2020 Inglis Easter Yearling Sale, a filly by Yarraman Park Stud stallion I Am Invincible (Invincible Spirit-Cannarelle, by Canny Lad) was knocked for $520,000 to ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Nettoyer Searchng For Further Gr1 Success http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/nettoyer-searchng-for-further-gr1-success/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/nettoyer-searchng-for-further-gr1-success/ Last weekend's Gr1 Doncaster Handicap heroine Nettoyer (Sebring) will have the chance to back up her scintilating performance. Trainer Wendy Roche has accepted with the underrated 6YO mare for the Gr1 ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Warwick Farm Double Play for Petagna http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/warwick-farm-double-play-for-petagna/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/warwick-farm-double-play-for-petagna/ Newcastle trainer Kris Lees is looking forward to lining up a pair of runners for New Zealand owner Lib Petagna at Warwick Farm on Wednesday. According to NZ Racing Desk, promising ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Melbourne Cup Winner $17 for Queen Elizabeth http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/melbourne-cup-winner-17-for-queen-elizabeth/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/melbourne-cup-winner-17-for-queen-elizabeth/ Last year’s Melbourne Cup winner Vow and Declare has been priced at $17 after acceptances and barriers were released on Tuesday for Saturday’s Gr1 Queen Elizabeth Stakes. Worth $2 million after ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Miss Sharapova A Shrewd Investment http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/miss-sharapova-a-shrewd-investment/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/miss-sharapova-a-shrewd-investment/ Doubtland (Not a Single Doubt-Miss Sharapova) stamped himself as a colt with a very bright future after toying with his rivals in the Gr3 Kindergarten Stakes (1100m) at Royal Randwick last ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000 Chau Returning to Ride in Hong Kong http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/chau-returning-to-ride-in-hong-kong/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2020/04/08/chau-returning-to-ride-in-hong-kong/ Apprentice jockey Jerry Chau will return from South Australia to Hong Kong after being granted permission to ride by the Hong Kong Jockey Club (HKJC). Chau, who arrived in SA in ... Wed, 8 Apr 2020 12:00:00 + 1000