Copyright 2022 Breeding Racing Friday, 12th August 2022 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Pataky MM's Global Showjumping Ambassador http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/pataky-mms-global-showjumping-ambassador/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/pataky-mms-global-showjumping-ambassador/ The Pacific Fair Magic Millions Polo & Showjumping on Queensland’s Gold Coast will welcome Elsa Pataky for the first time on Sunday, January 8, 2023, as the official Magic Millions Global ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Burrill Appointed to Horsepower Sales Role http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/burrill-appointed-to-horsepower-sales-role/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/burrill-appointed-to-horsepower-sales-role/ Horsepower Feeds and Supplements has appointed Grant Burrill, formerly manager of Spendthrift Australia, as its Victorian and Tasmanian sales manager. Horsepower’s Greg Murphy said the company was excited to have such ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Newhaven and Arrowfield Achieve Notable Feat http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/newhaven-and-arrowfield-achieve-notable-feat/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/newhaven-and-arrowfield-achieve-notable-feat/ Last season saw 263 individual vendors earn at least one Black Type point with their sales graduates (either sold or passed-in) in Australian stakes races. The reality is that graduate numbers ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Arlington Million Relocated to Kentucky http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/arlington-million-relocated-to-kentucky/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/arlington-million-relocated-to-kentucky/ With the demolition of the Arlington Racecourse, home to the Gr1 Arlington Million since it was first run in 1981, the race has been moved to Churchill Downs in Louisville, reports ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 York’s Ebor Festival Hugely Anticipated http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/yorks-ebor-festival-hugely-anticipated/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/yorks-ebor-festival-hugely-anticipated/ The Ebor Summer Festival at York, starting next Wednesday, will feature the highly likely final outing for unbeaten Baaeed (Sea The Stars), reports racingtv.com. The Gr1 Juddmonte International Stakes will run ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Doncaster Winner Resumes in P.B. Lawrence http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/doncaster-winner-resumes-in-p-b-lawrence/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/doncaster-winner-resumes-in-p-b-lawrence/ Last seen when winning the Gr1 Doncaster Handicap (1600m) by a half-length margin during the Sydney Autumn carnival, the Ben & JD Hayes trained Mr Brightside (Bullbars-Lilahjay, by Tavistock) will commence ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Queensland Formlines Strong for Regal Roller http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/queensland-formlines-strong-for-regal-roller/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/queensland-formlines-strong-for-regal-roller/ Saturday's Listed Regal Roller Stakes (1200m) at Caulfield sees the return of last start Gr1 Goodwood Handicap winner Lombardo (I Am Invincible-Swinging Babe, by Encosta de Lago), and with four wins ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Sibling to Tagaloa on Debut in Gr3 Quezette http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/sibling-to-tagaloa-on-debut-in-gr3-quezette/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/sibling-to-tagaloa-on-debut-in-gr3-quezette/ Trainers Team Hawkes must have a high opinion of debutant 3YO filly Lomandra (Not a Single Doubt-Vasilissa, by Heart's Cry) as her first outing will be in the Gr3 Quezette Stakes ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Astern's Backrower Pursuing Second Win http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/asterns-backrower-pursuing-second-win/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/asterns-backrower-pursuing-second-win/ A half-brother to the former Kris Lees-trained Gr1 winner Le Romain (Hard Spun), the Michael Freedman trained Backrower (Astern-Mignard, by Strategic) will be out to continue his quality form and achieve ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 First Start for Yes Yes Yes Half-Brother http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/first-start-for-yes-yes-yes-half-brother/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/first-start-for-yes-yes-yes-half-brother/ Sinful Moment (Sebring-Sin Sin Sin, by Fantastic Light), the 4YO half-brother to The Everest winner Yes Yes Yes (Rubick), will make his debut at the Sunshine Coast on Saturday for trainer ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Rookie Bruce Hoping for Second Metro Winner http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/rookie-bruce-hoping-for-second-metro-winner/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/rookie-bruce-hoping-for-second-metro-winner/ Deagon's Jack Bruce has hit the ground running in his fledgling trainer career and is hopeful of notching up a second metropolitan winner with Barade at Eagle Farm on Saturday, reports ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Durrant: Constant Dreaming under No Pressure http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/durrant-constant-dreaming-under-no-pressure/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/durrant-constant-dreaming-under-no-pressure/ 10-time leading trainer Adam Durrant isn't going to raise the bar too high for multiple Black Type-winning mare Constant Dreaming, as she edges closer to the start of a new campaign, ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Improving Kibou Steps Up to Rosebud http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/improving-kibou-steps-up-to-rosebud/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/improving-kibou-steps-up-to-rosebud/ Impressing connections with two wins in June, the Gai Waterhouse and Adrian Bott-trained Kibou (Maurice-Fortiche, by Any Given Saturday) will step up in class this Saturday when he lines up in ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Ebhaar After Second Stakes Success http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/ebhaar-after-second-stakes-success/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/ebhaar-after-second-stakes-success/ A winner of the Listed Merson Cooper Stakes on debut in November 2021, the Peter and Paul Snowden-trained Ebhaar (I Am Invincible-Maroon Bay, by Exceed And Excel) then failed in two ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Alexander Tests Group Class with Bound for Home http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/alexander-tests-group-class-with-bound-for-home/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/alexander-tests-group-class-with-bound-for-home/ With nothing but confidence in 3YO filly Bound for Home, Ballarat-based trainer Archie Alexander says he has nothing to lose in Saturday's Gr3 Quezette Stakes (1100m) at Caulfield, reports racenet.com.au. Bound ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Three Bridges Buys $520k Vinnie Breeding Right http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/three-bridges-buys-520k-vinnie-breeding-right/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/three-bridges-buys-520k-vinnie-breeding-right/ Another extraordinarily strong Inglis Digital sale concluded on Wednesday with the top of the market again showing stunning resilience, reports inglis.com.au. At the completion of the August (Early) auction $5,095,600 had ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Savabeel Daughter tops Inglis Digital Broodmares http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/savabeel-daughter-tops-inglis-digital-broodmares/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/savabeel-daughter-tops-inglis-digital-broodmares/ Complementing the lifetime breeding right to I Am Invincible (see above) that topped Wednesday’s Inglis Digital August (Early) Sale – see above – the second-top lot was Duchess Kate (Savabeel-Royal Prize, ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Cookie Crumbling Well for Gingerbread Man http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/cookie-crumbling-well-for-gingerbread-man/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/cookie-crumbling-well-for-gingerbread-man/ Gingerbread Man (Shamardal-Quaffle, by Hurricane Sky) is suitably-armed for a break-out season following a welter of winners at the back-end of 2021-22, reports tbwa.net.au. The Yarradale Stud resident sired the winners ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Vain Stakes a Cannonball to Spring Success http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/vain-stakes-a-cannonball-to-spring-success/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/vain-stakes-a-cannonball-to-spring-success/ The Anthony and Sam Freedman-trained Cannonball (Capitalist-Golconda, by Snitzel) resumes this Saturday in the Gr3 Vain Stakes (1100m) at Caulfield in what will be prove a solid foundation for a decision ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 Weekend Black Type Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/weekend-black-type-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/weekend-black-type-schedule/ Seven stakes races this weekend signal that the inexorable journey to the peak of spring carnival racing is underway. What provides these early spring events with an even more compelling impramatur ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 SAT 2.35pm: Gr3 Vain Stakes (1100m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/sat-2-35pm-gr3-vain-stakes-1100m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/sat-2-35pm-gr3-vain-stakes-1100m-caulfield/ %%20220813_CAU_R5:Stow Storage Sols. Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 3.15pm: Gr3 Quezette Stakes (1100m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/3-15pm-gr3-quezette-stakes-1100m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/3-15pm-gr3-quezette-stakes-1100m-caulfield/ %%20220813_CAU_R6:Neds Quezette Stakes%% ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 3.35pm: Listed Rosebud (1100m) Rosehill http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/3-35pm-listed-rosebud-1100m-rosehill/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/3-35pm-listed-rosebud-1100m-rosehill/ %%20220813_ROS_R8:Smithfield Rsl Rosebud%% ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 3.55pm: Listed Regal Roller Stakes (1200m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/3-55pm-listed-regal-roller-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/3-55pm-listed-regal-roller-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ %%20220813_CAU_R7:Evergreen Turf Regal Roller%% ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 4.07pm: Gr3 Spring Stakes (1200m) Morphettville http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/4-07pm-gr3-spring-stakes-1200m-morphettville/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/4-07pm-gr3-spring-stakes-1200m-morphettville/ %%20220813_MOP_R7:Grand Syndicates Spring Stakes%% ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 4.07pm: Gr3 Spring Stakes (1200m) Morphettville http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/4-07pm-gr3-spring-stakes-1200m-morphettville/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/4-07pm-gr3-spring-stakes-1200m-morphettville/ %%20220813_MOP_R7:Grand Syndicates Spring Stakes%% ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 4.35pm: Gr2 P.B. Lawrence Stakes (1400m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/4-35pm-gr2-p-b-lawrence-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/4-35pm-gr2-p-b-lawrence-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ %%20220813_CAU_R8:P.B. Lawrence Stakes%% ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000 6.15pm: Listed Belmont Newmarket (1200m) Belmont http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/6-15pm-listed-belmont-newmarket-1200m-belmont/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2022/08/12/6-15pm-listed-belmont-newmarket-1200m-belmont/ %%20220813_BEP_R8:Furphy - Belmont Newmarket%% ... Fri, 12 Aug 2022 02:00:00 + 1000