Copyright 2019 Breeding Racing Thursday, 21st November 2019 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Official Racing Australia Statement on Cobalt http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/official-racing-australia-statement-on-cobalt/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/official-racing-australia-statement-on-cobalt/ In what was already considered a fait accompli, Racing Australia has released an official statement on its stance regarding the widely debated rules in relation to cobalt: “Racing Australia’s Veterinary and ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Air Quality Forces Hawkesbury Postponement http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/air-quality-forces-hawkesbury-postponement/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/air-quality-forces-hawkesbury-postponement/ Thursday's racemeeting at Hawkebsury has been postponed, advises racingnsw.com.au. The 8 race card, which was already low on field sizes prior to a number of scratchings, is the latest NSW event to ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 McEvoy SA Property & Horses Safe After Fire http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/mcevoy-sa-property-and-horses-safe-after-fire/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/mcevoy-sa-property-and-horses-safe-after-fire/ Following a day of serious bush fires in South Australia, which had been on high alert, trainers Tony and Calvin McEvoy are relieved that a fire on their Kildalton property has ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Local and International Buyers Target NZB RTR http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/local-and-international-buyers-target-nzb-rtr/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/local-and-international-buyers-target-nzb-rtr/ Day 1 of the 2019 New Zealand Bloodstock Ready to Run Sale of 2YOs saw an astute buying bench with both local and international markets active. Buyers were targeting based on ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Fairdale Celebrates NZB RTR Session Topper http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/fairdale-celebrates-nzb-rtr-session-topper/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/fairdale-celebrates-nzb-rtr-session-topper/ It was a red-letter day for Fairdale Stud principal Duncan Fell at Karaka on Wednesday. The Palmerston North breeder offered Lot 162, a Savabeel colt out of Iffraaj mare Saoirse, through ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 NZB RTR Press Statement Colt Fetches $420K http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/nzb-rtr-press-statement-colt-fetches-420k/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/nzb-rtr-press-statement-colt-fetches-420k/ In early action at Wednesday’s opening session of the 2019 NZB Ready to Run Sale of 2YOs, a colt by Vinery Stud’s freshman stallion Press Statement (Hinchinbrook) sold for $420,000 after ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Hawker Hurricane Targets Second Ballarat Win http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/hawker-hurricane-targets-second-ballarat-win/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/hawker-hurricane-targets-second-ballarat-win/ Mike Moroney trained Hawker Hurricane (Deep Field-Bernarsini, by Bernardini) won the 2018 Ballarat Magic Millions 2YO Clockwise Classic on debut, and returns to the track on Saturday to contest the $150,000 ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Heathcote Bullish About Stakes Debutant http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/heathcote-bullish-about-stakes-debutant/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/heathcote-bullish-about-stakes-debutant/ On Saturday, at Doomben in Brisbane, trainer Rob Heathcote will get an opportunity to see if the stable's 6YO gelding Deep Image (Testa Rossa-Starwish, by Redoute's Choice) is up to stakes ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 In Her Time to Tackle Hong Kong Sprint http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/in-her-time-to-tackle-hong-kong-sprint/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/in-her-time-to-tackle-hong-kong-sprint/ Underrated Australian sprinting mare In Her Time (Time Thief) has been confirmed for next month's Hong Kong International Sprint. Trainer Kris Lees told AAP that Brenton Avdulla who rode her in ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 QRIC Racing Animal Welfare Grants Announced http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/qric-racing-animal-welfare-grants-announced/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/qric-racing-animal-welfare-grants-announced/ Queensland Racing Integrity Commission announced the Racing Animal Welfare grants program in a press release yesterday. A project to rehome and re-educate retired racehorses, the development of an online education module ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 RWWA Purchases Horse Welfare Property http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/rwwa-purchases-horse-welfare-property/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/rwwa-purchases-horse-welfare-property/ Following the announcement of a wide-sweeping WA Racehorse Welfare Plan a week ago, Racing and Wagering Western Australia (RWWA) has announced that it has purchased a new property ‘Touchstone Farm’ in ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Manolo Blahniq A No Show for Perth Flight http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/manolo-blahniq-a-no-show-for-perth-flight/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/manolo-blahniq-a-no-show-for-perth-flight/ Tony Noonan-trained 6YO gelding Manolo Blahniq (Jimmy Choux-Floramour, by More Than Ready) was not on board the flight to Perth on Tuesday night, reports racing.com. The son of now WA-based former ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Lung Wash Finds Reason for Graff Disappointment http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/lung-wash-finds-reason-for-graff-disappointment/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/lung-wash-finds-reason-for-graff-disappointment/ Following his uncharacteristically poor run in last weekend’s inaugural $1 million The Hunter, for which he was favourite, The Everest quality sprinter Graff has undergone a lung wash, according to racingnsw.com.au. ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000 Thoroughbred Safety Coalition Announced in US http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/thoroughbred-safety-coalition-announced-in-us/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2019/11/21/thoroughbred-safety-coalition-announced-in-us/ A press conference at Keeneland yesterday announced the formation of a Thoroughbred Safety Coalition, reports bloodhorse.com. The press conference was comprised of spokespersons from the Breeders' Cup, Churchill Downs Inc., Keeneland, ... Thu, 21 Nov 2019 12:00:00 + 1000